top of page

1st Set: Ensemble Pamplemousse


Dave Broome - Pods (2018)

Natacha Diels - Sing to Me (2018)

Andrew Greenwald - A Thing Made Whole (III) (2018)

Bryan Jacobs - Trees (2018)

Jessie Marino - Throw Me To You and Back Again (2016)

Weston Olencki - for melodicas (2018)

Oerknal teams up with composer/performer collective Ensemble Pamplemousse (Brooklyn, NY) to present a program featuring premieres by Den Haag/Amsterdam composers as well as music by Pamplemousse members!


The first set features six pieces by the six members of Ensemble Pamplemousse - expect technological explorations, visceral textures, and happenings at the edges of instrumentality. 


Oerknal presents three world premieres in the second set. Nocturnes by Leo Svirsky takes its influence from James Tenney and Harold Budd; Cindy Giron's Sussuro for prepared piano creates a landscape of 'sustained sonorities, mixed with short passing events'; Jesse Broekman's Leaving only the body in motion is for hanging sheets of metal prepared with Bass Shakers/Transducers that the players will react to and perform with - the cello and trombone from Pamplemousse will set up a drone-like harmonic floor, enveloping the room in a warm embrace.   

Friday, 16 March - 20.15

The Hague - Studio LOOS

De Constant Rebecqueplein 20B

2518 RA Den Haag

Season 2017 | 18

Ensemble Pamplemousse

2nd Set: Oerknal


Leo Svirsky - Nocturnes (2018)

Jesse Broekman - Body Of Unseen Beings (2016)

Cindy Giron - Sussuro (2018)

Jesse Broekman - Leaving only the body in motion (2018)

SONIC ECOSYSTEMS: Oerknal + Ensemble Pamplemousse | 16 March

bottom of page